Home / News / Student Governor Nominees

Student Governor Nominees

The nominees for Student Governors have been announced

The nomination period for Student Governors has now closed and we are pleased to announce the following candidates have been put forward for election:

  • Bethany Carr
  • Christopher Corrigan
  • Geoffrey Gibson
  • Emily Heron
  • Lauren Slaughter
  • Kerryjo Young

Voting starts on Monday the 3rd of October 2011 and ballot boxes will be available in each campus’s Learning Services Centre until Friday the 14th of October 2011.

You will need to quote your student ID number to vote and are allowed to vote for two candidates.

Votes will be counted on Tuesday the 18th of October 2011 and the successful candidates will be invited to attend the full Board of Governors meeting on that evening.

View all news